Ever Thine…Ever Mine…Ever Ours …

Everyone who knows me, knows that I am a bit of a hopeless romantic. I love the gestures, I love the words, I love the stories and the poems. I heard this one on a lazy afternoon, while watching some movie I found in my laptop (Sex and the City ).

The line, as beautiful as it was, made me sigh. I went and looked for it online. It is a love poem from Beethoven and was discovered on his desk after he died. Just those last three words speaks so much. Beautiful and poignant.

Untitled

I read a looot and I come across a lot of quotes that move me immensely. This one is the new addition to the list.

If I do ever get married, maybe I’ll have some piece of jewelry engraved with these three words. I have slightly deviated from the original plan which was to engrave, “One ring to bring them and in darkness bind them” :D

 

4 thoughts on “Ever Thine…Ever Mine…Ever Ours …

  1. I’ll tell you what, you should get married to Sauron and get the “One Ring” quote engraved, in Elvish. Imagine, you could live on Mt Doom in Mordor. Weather’s a little torrid though. But that’s ok you’d get used to it. Also you will have so many kingdoms to capture and rule. You could command the Orcs too. So much fun. :D

    PS: Hopeless romantic? Ha! Never would’ve guessed.
    PPS: Sex and the City? Seriously?

  2. Brilliant…not that romantic thing (I am way over romance), but the mordor quote. Why didn’t I think of it? Maybe because I had not read LoR when I was getting married. Not too late..maybe I will get a ring engraved with the quote and give it to my husband on our anniversary….

Leave a Reply

